Third Eye

“All yogic powers are expressed from Third Eye only.  Whether it is thepower of materialising, teleporting or the power of intuition or the power of making your dreams into reality – everything is from the third eye.”

Paramahamsa Nithyananda


What is the Third Eye?

The Third Eye is one of the most discussed, debated and yet misunderstood of the extraordinary powers available to man.

In Sanskrit, the Third Eye is named with many words – Trinetra, Chakshu, Ajna chakra, Mahanadi, Bhrumadhya, Tapah loka, Shiva loka.  Third eye is an intra-organ, a subtle or non-physical organ that all human beings possess.  It is called the ‘Third Eye’ because the moment it is activated, you will be able to see without and beyond your two physical eyes.  Blindfolded reading or reading without the need of the two eyes – is the visible side-effect of initiation into Third Eye AwakeningSM.

Awakening the Third Eye is not a mystical process alone.  Its effects can be directly experienced in your very physical plane.  It has clear defined powers that can help you explore not just the mystical path and spiritual experiences, but make so many extraordinary things happen in your day-to-day life.


“Science of Third Eye AwakeningSM is not a miracle.  If only one person does it, it is miracle.  If everyone starts doing, it is a science.  Third Eye is not just used for seeing alone.  It can be used even to hear, touch, feel, work, so Third Eye is a powerful new possibility.”

                                                                                     Paramahamsa Nithyananda



Initiation into Third Eye AwakeningSM  

Paramahamsa Nithyananda is showering thousands of people globally of all ages and backgrounds into the initiation (deeksha), the spiritual transmission of Third Eye opening.  Never before have the secret sciences or vidya of the Vedic world, so powerfully given and made effortless to live as the mass scale awakening of third eye and kundalini.  What the ancient Yogis dedicated their lifetimes of austerities to realise as spiritual powers, are now being gifted as a pure science by Paramahamsa Nithyananda in various meditation programs.


Third Eye, The Command Centre to the Cosmos

Third Eye, called the ‘ajna chakra’ or command centre is the most powerful energy centre, located between the eyebrows.  ‘Ajna’ means ‘command’ and ‘chakra’ means ‘wheel’ or ‘disk’.  Ajna chakra is known as the ‘Chakra Raja’ – the king of chakras, because all the different energy centres in your body are ruled by this chakra.  ‘Ajna’ is the seat of the will-power controlling mystical powers like clairvoyance, telepathy and command over natural forces and ultimately, experiencing oneness.

Chakras: The Spheres of Our Well-being & Being

Chakras are the subtle energy centres of our bio-system.  They represent the spheres of different levels of consciousness, visualized as spinning wheels or lotuses with different counts of petals.  Chakras are not physical entities; they exist in our subtle body along the length of our spine.

We have seven major chakras, which are Muladhara (root chakra), Swadhisthana (sacral chakra), Manipuraka (navel chakra), Anahata (heart chakra), Vishuddhi (throat chakra), Ajna (brow chakra) and Sahasrara (crown chakra).

Chakras are responsible for drawing the prana, the universal life- energy into the body.  They act as batteries to store this energy and distribute it to the surrounding areas of the body.


Inner Awakening®, where The Avatar Awakens Third Eye


“Third Eye AwakeningSM is possible for everybody.  I am

not demonstrating these extraordinary powers as my

glory; I am demonstrating them as your possibility!”

                            Paramahamsa Nithyananada


How are extraordinary powers awakened?

Even though they are called extraordinary powers, siddhis or yogic powers are not really extraordinary.  They are meant to be experienced by each of us; they are our birthright as human beings.  Like all siddhis, Third Eye AwakeningSM is based on natural laws which modern science doesn’t yet understand, though these laws were well understood among the enlightened scientists of the Vedic times.

How can I awaken my Third Eye?

The Third Eye awakens the moment you are initiated by an Avatar, whether you immediately experience it or not.  During initiation, the kundalini rises up your spine.  When it touches your Third Eye, it is permanently activated.  When you keep your awareness continuously on the Third Eye, it remains activated in a way you can physically experience.

Download a free copy of Secrets of Third Eye Awakening.